HubSpot logo

HubSpot

CRM & Sales Software Review

A safe pick for a general CRM, and the easiest to get going with: it's free to start and needs no rollout project. The cost is what bites later, climbing faster than your team does. Better suited to commercial and project work than high-volume residential.

Support Rehash research by using this link. We may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.

Integration & AI Overview

HubSpot Integration & AI Review

HubSpot is one of the most widely used CRMs in any trade, and it sits beside a field platform rather than replacing one: it owns the customer and the deal, leaves the job alone, and is already built for AI tools to work inside. It fits a business buying for sales and marketing that will automate around the customer record. It's capable, but it isn't light: it takes real work to set up and maintain, and the bill climbs with what you automate, not headcount, so a team without someone to own it should weigh simpler options.

Joe Guevara · Rehash Digital · Updated September 2026

Ecosystem

Thousands of apps with install counts showing; field work is a niche.

The most-installed apps are HubSpot's own email, calendar, and meeting links, so the dispatch links you'd need come from a handful of outside apps. Every listing shows who built it and how many have installed it, which is more than most field service marketplaces tell you. Search for field service and you get hundreds of results, but the actual dispatch tools among them carry installs in the low hundreds, while the accounting and CRM syncs run to the tens of thousands.

See What HubSpot Connects To
Data Availability

Built to be connected to; AI tools already have a way in.

The records a service job needs sit on the higher plans, so the question is what your plan can reach, not whether the door exists. The developer rules are public and versioned by date, with retirement dates announced ahead, and a first-party connector, the MCP idea in practice, already lets an AI assistant read and update the CRM. What's gated is commercial: the custom record types a job or work order would live in arrive with the top plans.

See Which Records Are Documented
Pricing & Access

Free to start, then two bills that aren't on the seat price.

The paid plans add a required onboarding fee, and the AI agents run on credits that expire every month. The free tier is real for a small office, and the seat prices climb steeply after it. What the plan card doesn't show is a one-time onboarding charge that becomes mandatory at the professional level and larger again above it, and a separate credit meter for the AI agents, with unused credits gone at month end.

Read 2026-09-01 from HubSpot's own marketplace, developer, and pricing pages, and the comparison vendors' pages the same day.

Direct Integrations

Map your existing connections so you can spot gaps before adding or changing tools.

Integrations

Accounting
Call Tracking & Business Phone
Field Service Management
Marketing & SEO
Payments
Productivity & Docs
Scheduling

Integration Library

Save the records and fields you rely on so migration and automation planning starts with the right data.

Documented Objects

Select an object to inspect its properties and access.

16
HubSpot Pricing Review

Pricing & Access Options

HubSpot pricing at your team size, with the modules, add-ons and payment processing the vendor bills on top. Easily compare platform & tech stack pricing in Navigator.

Rehash Navigator

Compare this pricing against your whole stack

Navigator prices every platform at your team size on the same monthly basis, adds the modules you would actually buy, and estimates payment processing at your volume and card-to-ACH mix, so the difference between vendors is a number, not a guess.

Estimate your Pricing

1 seat

Monthly vendor range
$1,450-$4,700

per month at 1 seat · Customer Platform Professional to Customer Platform Enterprise

Resolved plans only: 0 pending, 1 excluded at this quantity and selection.

Billing terms: 1-year commitment, billed monthly · billed annually (prepaid). The range uses the monthly list; the other terms are shown per plan.

Visit HubSpot

Support Rehash research by using this link. We may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.

Every Customer Platform plan at this size

Customer Platform Starter Quote required
500 HubSpot Credits
Customer Platform Professional Sold through sales$1,450/mo1-year commitment
Includes 6 Core Seats
Customer Platform Enterprise Sold through sales$4,700/mo1-year commitment
Includes 8 Core Seats
HubSpot Pricing Details

Outside the range: metered usage (hubspot credits), listed below.

OfferKindComponents (verbatim where the vendor states one)Source
Customer Platform Starterplan$20/mo/seat (list; promotional Starts at rates shown beside it)www.hubspot.com
Customer Platform Professionalplan$1,450/mo, pay monthly with an annual commitment; includes 6 Core Seats · Additional Core Seats start at $50/mo · $1,300/mo, pay annually · Additional Core Seats start at $45/mo, pay annuallywww.hubspot.com
Customer Platform Enterpriseplan$4,700/mo, pay monthly with an annual commitment; includes 8 Core Seats · Additional Core Seats start at $75/mowww.hubspot.com
HubSpot Creditsusage-meter$10.00 per 1,000 credits when you pay monthly; $9.00 per 1,000 when you pay annually ($0.010 per credit pay as you go)www.hubspot.com

Spotted a change on HubSpot's pricing page? . Corrections need a source link and are checked before anything on this page changes.

Add to your estimate

No calculable add-ons to include

The vendor sells no separate modules or add-ons on its pricing page.

Usage, fees & commitments

Usage & processing

HubSpot Credits
Credits beyond plan per 1K$10, $9 annual

Fees & commitments

Billing terms
1-year commitmentannual prepaid
Implementation
none published
billing
Starter: no annual contract. Professional: annual commitment, paid monthly or annually (Sales and Service $100 vs $90; Marketing $890 vs $800; Content $500 vs $450; Data $800 vs $720; Customer Platform $1,450 vs $1,300). Enterprise: annual only. Onboarding fees are listed under fees.
promo
Starter shows promotional "Starts at" rates beside the $20/mo/seat list price; they moved between same-day captures ($15 monthly and $9 annual, then $7, then $15 and $9 again). The list price is the basis.
billing
Marketing Hub Enterprise is billed annually per the Product & Services Catalog; the other Enterprise tiers state a per-month rate and no billing cadence, so the page shows them on a 1-year commitment.
billing
Customer Platform Professional and Enterprise: the suite page states no onboarding fee, and the Product & Services Catalog describes Customer Platform onboarding without a fee and without calling it required. Sales, Service and Marketing hubs do require paid onboarding at Professional and Enterprise.

Access & caveats

What unlocks connectivity

App Marketplace
Not stated
API / MCP
Not stated

Requirements & caveats

region
Prices were captured in USD with the vendor's currency selector on 2026-09-05; the same pages render in the visitor's local currency by default.
seats
Starter is priced per Core Seat. Sales and Service Professional and Enterprise are per seat ($100, $150). Marketing, Content and Data Professional and Enterprise are a base with 3 and 5 Core Seats included (Data Hub: 1), extra seats from $50 ($45 annual) and $75. Customer Platform bundles include 6 and 8 seats.
excluded
Free for up to 2 users, 1,000 contacts, no credit card required; HubSpot branding on Free tools.

Pricing and packaging can change. Figures are the vendor's monthly undiscounted list prices at the team size you choose; add-ons, usage, processing, implementation and taxes are shown but excluded from the range unless you add them. Confirm current terms with the vendor before buying.

Monthly undiscounted list · USDVendor pricing · checked 2026-09-05
Systems Journey

Choose Your Next Step

Software Assessment

Map The Connection Before You Commit

Define the workflows, records, and connection requirements HubSpot must support. Then compare built-in capability, connected software, and custom work against one decision record.

Try Rehash NavigatorFree account. Workspace access may be waitlisted.Compare CRM & Sales Software
Compare Platform Fit

Compare HubSpot Against Alternatives

Compare In Navigator

Free account. Workspace access may be waitlisted.

Pipedrive logo
Closest Alternative

Pipedrive

A comparable general CRM if you want the sales pipeline without the marketing tools built around it. The cost is what HubSpot has that it doesn't: the built-in way for AI tools to work inside the CRM, and the marketing automation.

Consider If
You want the pipeline without the setup and upkeep, and a bill that climbs with seats rather than with what you automate.
MO
Different Operating Model

Monday.com

A different kind of tool: it organizes work as projects and boards rather than as a sales pipeline. You'd give up a real customer record and its deal stages, and move the job tracking, not the selling, to the center.

Consider If
Your work is commercial or project-based and the job, not the deal, is what you need the system to track.
Choose An Implementation Path

Evaluate, Connect, And Extend HubSpot

Evaluate

Test the workflows and records that matter most to you before you commit. A polished demo isn't evidence that the day-to-day will hold up; the guide shows what to check.

Connect

Look at the ready-made connections first, then confirm which records move, in which direction, and who owns the setup. Keep those decisions attached to the workflow they support.

Build

When no ready-made connection closes the workflow, weigh a custom integration or an AI system against the cost of another platform. Start from practical use cases, not a generic AI layer.

Support

Use the vendor's own help resources for product questions, and bring in specialist support when configuration, migration, data mapping, or connection ownership needs hands-on help.

Frequently Asked Questions

HubSpot FAQs

Review Record
Sources & Corrections
Editorial Owner
Joe Guevara
Last Updated
2026-09-01
What HubSpot data can other systems use?

It depends how you connect. The Integration Library lists the customer, work, financial, and team records documented so far, with the access paths for each. Check the ones your workflow needs before you build anything on them.

Can HubSpot connect to accounting and automation tools?

It documents both direct connections and connector-based ones. What to confirm: which plan includes the connection you want, which records it moves, which direction they move, and what happens when a sync fails.

Does HubSpot have an API for custom work?

Check the current developer program for what it covers: how you authenticate, which records you can reach, any rate limits, whether partner approval is needed, and who maintains the integration once it's live.

Can HubSpot data support AI work?

That comes down to whether the records you need are reachable, current, and clean enough to act on. Match the workflow you have in mind against the documented records and access paths before you scope it.

Which HubSpot plan do I need for integrations and automation?

It varies by connection. Start with Access and Pricing, then confirm the current integration, automation, reporting, user, and add-on terms with the vendor before you commit.

Pricing and packaging can change. Confirm current terms with the vendor before buying.

How We Evaluate

We examine workflow coverage, integrations, pricing conditions, product tradeoffs, and the evidence a buyer should validate.

How Alternatives Are Used

Common alternatives are comparison starting points, not a universal ranking or a claim that one product fits every business.

Evidence Boundaries

The page distinguishes vendor documentation, current profile data, and Rehash interpretation so uncertain details are not presented as settled facts.

Updates & Corrections

Pricing and product details can change. The review record above shows the sources used and provides a correction route.

All product names, logos, and brands remain property of their respective owners; their use does not imply endorsement or affiliation.